Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Fashion on a Dime

Our February 22nd meeting will be about fashion and “dressing for less” and we need volunteers.

If you are willing to spend $50 (or more) and can get to the store, Lipstick Lounge in the Kentlands (Gaithersburg), they will help you put together an outfit. It's like having your own personal shoppers! It's basically a dream come true.

Here's the catch, you must be willing to get a “before” and “after” photo at the store and be willing to be a “model” at our MOPS meeting on Feb 22nd. That's it! Easy peasy.

Anyone is welcome to visit Lipstick Lounge. But, 2 lucky ladies will be given a $25 gift card to be put towards their purchase. All you need to do to enter is leave a comment answering this question, "What is your favorite article of clothing or accessory that you currently own?" We will announce the 2 winners at our Feb 8th meeting.

Lipstick Lounge is a high-end consignment store where you can shop fashionable items at great prices. You can also consign your items and get paid cash on the spot!

Lipstick Lounge
212 Main Street
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Makeover times are available Tuesday through Friday 11 a.m. – 5 p.m.


  1. Sounds like fun as long as I can bring a kid or two along.

    One of my favorite pieces of clothing is a long sweater vest that belonged to my mother decades ago.

  2. My flannel comfy pants!!

  3. A pair of jeans I got for $12 at a discount clothing store over 7 years ago. They still fit, but one of the belt loops just broke :(

  4. A pair of jeans I've had for 5 years now - they're comfy and just fit well:) Nimow

  5. I'm not officially entering since accessorizing my belly is kind of pointless at 8 months pregnant. BUT...my favorite piece of clothing is a grey 3/4 length sleeve maternity shirt with cute embellishments on one side of the chest/shoulder. I'm wearing it now :-) Normally my favorite clothing item is a pair of knee length denim shorts. I hope they fit this spring!

  6. My favorite clothing item I currently own (and fit into) is my brown riding boots, that I got for $10 at Kohl's with Kohl's cash. They go with EVERYTHING casual and sporty.

  7. Love my blue 5yr old jeans. We've come a long way & they keep me honest (after my babies;)